It’s been a while

I look to the past and I see footsteps that aren’t mine. They are nothing but dust in the shadows. When my image reflects in the mirror, I see an individual different than me. Different than I was 4 years ago. People I met and places I’ve been have become distant memories forgotten in time. Emotions come and go like a blink of an eye. Sometimes when my thoughts are lost and naive I bring to life sparkles which I desire to be dead. They made me sick, sometimes they still do. In the spirals of life and tragedy the sun is shining and the roads still go, as if they will never have an end.

Deixe um comentário

